Structure & Members

Meet the Association and our members

BioNano Association

Our Structure

This is how the Association runs

All members contribute to the thematic activities and have their voice in the general assembly of the Association. The Association is governed by the Association Board that is formed by a representative of each gold member, two representatives of the silver members and one representative of the standard members.

Bionanonet association

Association board

Prokurist DI Erwin Kubista
Vice president
Vice rector Mag. Andrea Höglinger
Mag. Dr. Carolin Auer
Vice rector Univ.-Prof. Dr. Joachim Reidl
Board member
Vice rector Univ.-Prof. DI Dr. Peter Ertl
Board member
Mag. rer. nat DI Dr. techn. Thomas Klein
Board member
DI Dr. Andreas Haider
Board member
DI Dr. Christian Kukla
See who is connected with us

Our members

Gold members

Graz University of Technology
JOANNEUM RESEARCH Forschungsgesellschaft mbH
Medical University of Graz
Technische Universität Wien
University of Graz

Silver members

acib GmbH

Austrian Centre of Industrial Biotechnology

BDI-BioEnergy International GmbH
CBmed GmbH

Center for Biomarker Research in Medicine

Competence Center CHASE GmbH

Electron Microscopy and Nanoanalysis


University of Applied Sciences

ILF Consulting Engineers Austria GmbH
Infineon Technologies Austria AG
Kompetenzzentrum Holz GmbH
Research Center for Non-Destructive Testing GmbH (RECENDT)
Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering GmbH
ScienceConsult – DI Thomas Mohr KG
Silicon Austria Labs GmbH
Spath MicroElectronicDesign GmbH (MEDS)

Standard members

AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH

Center for Health & Bioresources, Competence Unit Molecular Diagnostics

Austrian Academy of Sciences
Institute of Technology Assessment
Bio-Nano Interactions Lab at PLUS
BRAVE Analytics GmbH
Covirabio GmbH
Division of Pharmaceutical Technology and Biopharmaceutics, University of Vienna
lixtec GmbH
Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Traumatology
Montanuniversität Leoben - Department Polymer Engineering and Science

Department Polymer Engineering and Science

Montanuniversität Leoben
Research and Innovation Service
Phornano Holding GmbH
Prospective Instruments
PyroScience AT GmbH
Technical Office for Chemistry – Dr. Karl Dobianer
Institute of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering
University of Natural Resources and Life Science, Vienna
Department of Water-Atmosphere-Environment, Institute of Waste Management

Extraordinary members

ACstyria Mobilitätscluster GmbH
Advanced Manufacturing Laboratory (AML)
AIRI – Italian Association for Industrial Research
Applied Nanoparticles SL
Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of Athens

Bionanotechnology and Nanochemistry Group

CIBER’s Bioengineering, Biomaterials and Nanomedicine
Dynamic & Security Computations s.L. (ANALISIS-DSC)
EMPA – Materials Science and Technology
Green Tech Valley Cluster GmbH
Hahn-Schickard-Gesellschaft für angewandte Forschung e.V. Styria GmbH
Humboldt-Innovation GmbH
ICCRAM – Universidad de Burgos
Institute for Medical Research and Occupational Health
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute
Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology
Business Upper Austria – OÖ Wirtschaftsagentur GmbH
Molecular and Biomolecular Physics Department (INCDTIM)
MyBiotech GmbH
Nanomol Technologies S.L.
National Technical University of Athens (UPCI – NTUA)
Unit of Process Control and Informatics
NovaMechanics Ltd.
OCSiAl Europe S.a.r.l.
Polymer Chemistry & Biomaterials Group (Ghent University)
Seven Past Nine d.o.o.
TEMAS Solutions GmbH
Trinity College Dublin
Laboratory for Biological Characterisation of Advanced Materials (LBCAM), Trinity Translational Medicine Institute
Unit for Science and Research in the Styrian government
University of Ljubljana
Research group for nanobiology and nanotoxicology at Biotechnical faculty
University of Torino

Department of Life Sciences & Systems Biology

Zurich University of Applied Sciences

Institute of Chemistry and Biotechnology